I covet-I love it-My sister gives the best gifts!

Yanno how some people are just good at giving gifts and getting it right? Like, you didn’t even know you wanted it till you  unwrapped it……Unlike my Gma Betty who would give me beautiful size 9 shoes when I wore a 12 because they “looked big” or a red leather cigarette case full of Tampax when I was 10 because my favorite color was red…yeah let that sink in…..My sister Amy ALWAYS gets it right!

This year-I turn 41, in the middle of pine-no-where and here she goes….I have admired some of her Christmas ornaments for years now-little glass pinecones and oak leaves (she has such good taste!) I opened a box to find them tucked inside for my Birthday–but that is not all, there is another little, sweet ric-rac’ed surprise!

She used her girls weekend to shop for me and she did it! I love it!

I feel pretty!

I feel pretty!

Sincerely, Sara

 

4 thoughts on “I covet-I love it-My sister gives the best gifts!

Leave a Reply

