Some Days

..Some days I feel like it is Us against Them.

Some days I feel like it is Me against Him.

Some days I want to run and be free.

Some days I want to hang them all in a tree!

Some days I toil and teach and play.

Some days I just want to put laundry away.

Some days I spend my time wiping others biscuits.

Some days I’d just like to sit and eat my Triskets.

Some days I can’t even find time to brush my hair.

Some days I am so glad I don’t have to be anywhere.Housewife Exterminator, artist unknown.

Some days I can’t wait to put them to bed.

Some days I am just lucky to keep them clean and fed.

Some days I am grateful and glad for this crew.

Some days I know all my dreams have come true!

Sincerely, Sara

3 thoughts on “Some Days

  1. So thankful you are feeling up to writing again. Take it easy and continue to rest all you can. Wish I was closer to give you a break from the world… Love you and continuing prayers.

Leave a Reply

