Spicy tuna on greens

It’s definitely hard to ask for help but sometimes its even hard to accept offers of help from others. It is for me anyway. Having moved here a year and a half ago, I’ve made a few acquaintances  but nobody I would feel comfortable saying “come on over to my wreck of a just moved into house and help me unpack and organize” to.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got a phone call from a gal I’ve seen at church a few times and interacted with maybe twice. She asked me if she could come and help me unpack. She has a 2-year-old and a newborn – she’s got a lot on her plate. Why would she come here and help me? Later I find out that she like to bless people and show love through acts of service. Who knew???

She shows up, unpacks my dining room while me and the girls canoodle her newborn.

I treated us both to a delicious fancy, non chicken nugget type lunch.

Romaine lettuce, cilantro, radish, carrots, broccoli, green onion, sweet & spicy tuna packet and robust Italian dressing (see recipe here).

It was delicious and my china hutch didn’t turn out that bad either…

IMG_6277

2013-07-19Honestly, Amy

One thought on “Spicy tuna on greens

  1. Pingback: Hot Cross Fit Buns | thesisterslice

Leave a Reply

