This ain’t your mama’s pineapple and goose stencil…preview

In the history of the sisterslice.com (we launched this past February) I’ve never “que-ed” up a preview post — but there is a first time for everything….

I actually won (again, a first time for everything) a give away.  A Royal Stencil give away (no, this isn’t a sponsored post).

Over at bliss-athome.com I won a Royal Stencil. I got to choose and this is what I picked.

IMG_6766

At first I was gonna go all Moroccan but the powder room is so small, dainty and quaint that it asked for something more romantic. So the Wonderment Trellis it is….

Now with a day to do it, here I go. I’m a little scared. I might do the dry brush method. I might roll it on. I might scrap it all and sponge paint maroon over it after I’ve ruined it and quit because it gets difficult.

Check back tomorrow to see what becomes of the Black and White Powder Room on the next episode, I mean blog post.

Before

IMG_6769IMG_6772IMG_6770IMG_6771

Honestly, Amy

3 thoughts on “This ain’t your mama’s pineapple and goose stencil…preview

  1. Pingback: Blogust, 2013 | thesisterslice

  2. Pingback: Wall Stencil Fiasco – Before and After | thesisterslice

Leave a Reply

