Hot Cross Fit Buns

zzzzz

I’d like to be healthy and alive for a little while. I’d like to model this for the 3 pair of eyes that look to me.

I’ve never participated in an actually accredited P.E. class or been part of a team sport.

Today though I’m doing it.

I’m meeting with a Cross Fit level 1 trainer.

I ate a good breakfast at 9am. (This program promotes a  Modified Paleo Diet, so Eggs and peppers it is)

IMG_8044It was 3 eggs, cilantro, red and green pepper, onion and jalapeño.

My mouth was burning and I was sweating but it satisfied and I’m ready to face my day.

I went at 12:30 to observe the end of the regular -“healthy and fit” class.

I met with my “girl” … ALONE!

Yes, when your out of shape and uncoordinated you need solitude.

She took my pic – GASP!
IMG_8048I had to take 2 of the 3 kids.

Today was one of those pleasure pains. Push yourself, don’t think you can, accomplish just finishing, then feel good about yourself.

IMG_8075

IMG_8077Watching others do better…

IMG_8052

I finished, my legs felt like jelly. I barely made it to the mini to get back to my “real job”. I went home made a salad with tuna and veg.

IMG_6204-001

Then off to take the middle for her allergy shot, picked up groceries and went back home for 2nd shift.

Dinner was Southwestern Chop Salad with ground taco turkey.

IMG_8081

It was YUM!

Shredded green and purple cabbage, pumpkin seeds, green onion, shredded carrots and cilantro. A little sour cream, cilantro and olive oil for a dressing and dinner for 2 is served (you know the kids didn’t want this stuff).

I snacked on bananas, salted peanuts in the shell, 6 pints of water and 3 cups of joe throughout the day.

It’s one day right. But I made it, 1 day… right?

Honestly, Amy

4 thoughts on “Hot Cross Fit Buns

  1. Pingback: September to Remember | thesisterslice

Leave a Reply

