First Class Christmas

I am old fashion. I still write Christmas Cards. My list is shorter than it once was. I have my address book, old addresses crossed out. I pause and remember lost loved ones whose names are still in my book. I still have a few folks not on fb or email that I send cards to every year.

688904-01-main-96x124

I love the time spent. I sit in front of my tree and write a Christmas letter, taking a moment to relive the ups and downs of the year past. I choose a photo and cards, pick up some Christmas stamps and write a message to the folks I love.

This year I made my own cards with bits and pieces of Christmastime’s past.

I enjoy catching up with people. Kids I babysat for have their own children and my school buds sending their kids to college….Victory and defeat. I love the sharing and the caring.

IMGP3136

Nothing perfect, just a gift of time. I got them all done even with the Stooges and chores. I am feelingΒ Joyful and Triumphant!Β Now on the baking and wrapping and shopping and packing.

Merry Christmas!

Sincerely, Sara

5 thoughts on “First Class Christmas

  1. I managed to make all my cards this year, it was hard work and took a lot longer than I expected but it was worth it I think, all the people that really matter to me gets something individual that way.

  2. I thought I was brilliant making my own cards….but then I had to pay extra postage and have them weighed….dirty looks from the folks behind me in line. Next year….maybe a box! πŸ˜‰

  3. Pingback: A December To Remember | thesisterslice

Leave a Reply

