Pan Pizza…sorta

IMGP3645I picked this at the grocery this week. This was a friday night regular at our house when I was a kid and I thought it would be fun.

So it is time for dinner and I realize…I don’t have any pans. I mean I used all my cookie sheets and pizza pans for the bake-off  at church last Sunday and I have not gotten them back. Uh, plan B.

I look down at the skillet I am browning these mushrooms for our pizza and figure I will pull off a One Pan Wonder.

“Pan Pizza”

IMGP3650

Brown your meat and sweat your veg

IMGP3653Stir in the delicious (High Fructose Corn Syrup laden) taste of my childhood that is the Chef Boyardee Pizza Sauce.

IMGP3655Sprinkle your cheese.

IMGP3657Stretch your crust and lay on the top. Sprinkle the packet of cheese. Pop it in the oven 425-15 minutes.

IMGP3662Pizza-cooked in a pan, served in a bowl, eat with a spoon? Plan B gets an A+.

Sincerely, Sara

One thought on “Pan Pizza…sorta

Leave a Reply

