Ribeyes & Smashed Potatoes & Neck Ties

IMG_1340-001

My husband collects ties.

IMG_1315-001

I guess it’s better than wives and cheaper than cars.

It use to make me roll my eyes, but over the years…

I think it’s kind of sweet.

IMG_1331-001

Sweet in that around Christmas time (he has substantially more “Happy Birthday” baby Jesus ties) he wears a different Christmas tie every day of the month. When a co-worker or a fellow church member or stranger on the street compliments his tie (yes, folks have complimented his ties) Jim whips it off and gives it to the person.

IMG_1332-001

Yes there is always a little dance put on. “No, I can’t take your tie” – “Yes, take it – it’s a gift”

IMG_1333-001

It was Valentines Evening, I told him work late if you like – he likes to do this sometimes, I wonder why?

Actually don’t answer that.

He called on the way home and was all like, “what’s for dinner?” I was like, “something easy”.

He probably thought pizza. Actually this meal was super easy

He loved it (I did too)!

Full of red meat, Amy

3 thoughts on “Ribeyes & Smashed Potatoes & Neck Ties

  1. your great uncle sterling loved ties too, after he worked at Baptist electronics for years , he sacked groceries, a different tie everyday.we always new what to get for Christmas,fathers day and his birthday,he had at least 100.

Leave a Reply

