Wishing I could switch places

thesisterslice

heart pic

It’s ❤ month guys. Before Lucy I heard this thought, “better wear red on Friday”.

Now I think, “who is suffering?”

I can’t live through the month of February and not re-live the journey that God has carried me through with a special little girl.

I feel “special” (sort of) that I have gotten to SEE, first hand – FEEL, (literally) and KNOW… that this isn’t “all there is”. That I am loved as I love my children and that God is REAL!

Here is a post from a year ago…

Making the decision to have a child – it’s momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.-    Elizabeth Stone

 
One year ago today my first daughter – 8 year old Lucy, underwent open heart surgery. She needed  to have her heart repaired and altered again. This wasn’t the first…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

