Bridal Shower Pennant Banner

PicMonkey CollageI am not the crafty one in the family. Amy has vision, talent and patience that I just do not own. I wanted to make a few things to tie the shower all together.  This was a casual get together –Not a fantasy pinteresting extravaganza. I had a budget of almost $0 so I put on my thinking cap and I got to work.

paper

I pulled out the old Scrapbooking Rubbermaid tub. Ahh Scrapbooking. I loved it. I loved the finished product. I loved wasting hours creating 6 perfect pages.  I have had to give it up, but I have tons of bits and pieces, tools and tricks left over to help me with this simple project.

love

The bride to be choose yellow and gray for her wedding colors. I pulled out every sheet and scrap in those colors I could find. I mixed patterns. I really loved working with the sunny yellow papers on yet another cold, gray day.

IMGP3941

I cheated here. I just printed off a 3 inch pennant template ’cause I just don’t think in angles. I used 12×12 sheets of paper and got 4 flags from each sheet and a good size piece of scrap  to use . I cut them all in about 20 minutes. I just pulled out the paper punch and strung them together with twine. They were rustic, simple, cheery and charming.

PicMonkey Collage

There you have it. Your fast, budget friendly way to dress up a casual get together, Use brown bags, wrapping paper, scraps or even the newspaper. Remember–just make your guests feel welcome and your event will be a success.

Sincerely, Sara

2 thoughts on “Bridal Shower Pennant Banner

Leave a Reply

